Our Team

Our therapists specialize in providing an alternative method of counseling that is more conversational and collaborative to the families, couples & individuals that come to HGI for assistance. HGI’s therapy staff includes Clinical Faculty, Supervised Clinical Associates, and doctoral- and master-level students who work under the direct supervision of the Clinical Faculty.

Our therapists usually hold master degrees or are completing their coursework in marriage & family therapy, psychology, clinical social work or other mental health disciplines. Typically, they are experienced in working with a wide range of clients in a variety of settings, such as mental health agencies, psychiatric hospitals, community agencies, crisis centers & Child Protective Services before entering their training with HGI.

Often, our clients have the benefit of working with a team of two or more therapists, supervised by our accomplished faculty. This team approach brings a broad range of ideas to each client’s circumstances, exponentially increasing the creativity & possibilities generated in each session.

Tushanna N. Price, MA, LMFT

Executive Director

Tushanna N. Price, MA, LMFT, is HGI Counseling’s Executive Director. She has served as a learner, a therapist, and a faculty member, and has been instrumental in supporting the growth of HGI Counseling during that time. Price first joined our nonprofit organization as a licensed marriage and family therapist in 2017. She brings to the position an extensive background of knowledge and expertise from her time at HGI Counseling as well as from previous roles.

Prior to joining HGI Counseling, Price served various organizations including the United States Army as a family advocate beginning in 2009. Prior to joining HGI Counseling, Price worked for Safe Haven Community Services, Clear Vision Support Services, and the United States Army..

If you would like to make an appointment Click below.

(713) 526-8390 or tprice@talkhgi.org.

Michael Pontello, M.A., LMFT-Supervisor

Associate Director

I began my training and professional experience with HGI as an intern and it has been life changing. Through the years I have had the privilege of being invited into a variety of communities through the numerous clinical programs HGI has to offer. The bulk of my therapeutic experiences have involved work in public schools though I have also enjoyed working with many clients through our open community program. While involved in these programs I have also gotten to work with HGI’s new learners at various stages of their careers as a co-therapist, reflecting team member, and faculty supervisor. I have been amazed at the HGI community and journeys that each person has gone on as they achieve their goals.

As the Clinical and Training Director for HGI, my own goals are to continue to see our various programs thrive while fostering a collaborative space with learners at every stage of their career so that we can all continue to grow and serve various communities and their needs. I will also continue to practice therapy through our open community program at our Houston and Fort Bend offices. My hope is to remove any barriers to mental health care. I have a wide experience of working with many topics and conversations and I always come from a space of openness and curiosity to how I can best support clients and whatever journey they may be on. If you have any questions or would like to know more, please feel free to reach out.

(346)352-2198 or mpontello@talkhgi.org

Our Managers

Erin Jacobs, M.A., LMFT, Licensed Psychotherapist
Elementary School Program Coordinator
Fort Bend Office
(832)471-6538 ejacobs@talkhgi.org

Samantha E. Coy-Pham, MS, LPC, NCC, Licensed Psychotherapist
Junior High & High School Programs Coordinator
(346)352- 2194 scoy@talkhgi.org

Anousha Lakhani, M.A., LMFT-Associate, LPC-Associate
Program Coordinator
Supervised by Catherine King, Ph.D., LMFT-S, LPC-S and Elizabeth Cobb, M.A., LMFT-S, LPC-S
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(346)352-1416 alakhani@talkhgi.org

Heather Z. Jordan
Operations Manager
Houston Office
(346)352–2195 operations@talkhgi.org

Angela Allen
Human Resources Accounting and Administrative Assistant
Houston Office
(346) 249-7520 hr.admin@talkhgi.org

Linda Brannan
Office Manager
Fort Bend Office
(832)471 6538 hgifortbend@talkhgi.org

Kewona N. Mitchner
Grant and Development Manager
(713)526-8390 kmitchner@talkhgi.org

Our Supervisors

Adriana Gil-Wilkerson, Ph.D., LMFT-Supervisor
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(346) 352 2199 agil-wilkerson@talkhgi.org

Nkem Chinwah, LMFT, LPC, Life Coach, and AAMFT Supervisor Candidate
Fort Bend Office & Teletherapy
(346) 352-2206 nchinwah@talkhgi.org

Our Therapists (Supervised Clinical Associates)

Aishah Crosley, M.Ed., LPC-Associate
Supervised by Catherine King, Ph.D, LPC-S, LMFT-S
School Program: Navarro M.S. & Frost E.S.
Houston Office & Teletherapy
346-352-2203 acrosley@talkhgi.org

Alexa Gomez, M.S., LMFT-A
Supervisor: Adriana Gil-Wilkerson, Ph.D, LMFT-S
School Program: George Ranch H.S., Adolphus E.S., and Velasquez E.S.
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(832)390-0186 agomez@talkhgi.org

Ashley Johnson, MEd LPC-I
School Program: Williams E.S.
(713)526-8390 ajohnson@talkhgi.org

Amy Sanseverino, LMFT, LPC
School Program: Lindsey & Tamarron E.S.
(832)974-0398 asanseverino@talkhgi.org

Antoinette McCardell, M.S., LMFT-Associate
Supervised by Adriana Gil-Wilkerson, PhD., LMFT-S
Fort Bend Office & Teletherapy
School Program ALC
(346)298-3202 amccardell@talkhgi.org

Brittany Aikman, M.A., LPC-Associate
Supervised by Catalina Prebisch, LPC-Supervisor
School Program: Wright Junior H.S. Randle H.S.
Fort Bend Office & Teletherapy
(713)526-8390 baikman@talkhgi.org

Carmen Simon, LMFT-A
Houston Office & Teletherapy

Destiny Bourgeois, M.Ed., Licensed Professional Counselor-Associate
Supervised by Peta-Gay Ledbetter, LPC-Supervisor
Fort Bend Office & Teletherapy
(832)471-6538 dbourgeois@talkhgi.org

Emily Garza, LPC-A
Supervised by: Susan B. Levin PhD, LMFT-S and LPC-S
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(346) 800-2261 egarza@talkhgi.org

Fatima Mohiuddin, LCSW
Fort Bend Office & Teletherapy
School Program George Ranch High School
(832)471-6538 fmohiuddin@talkhgi.org

Florence Bhatia, MS, LPC-Associate
Supervised by Susan B. Levin, Ph. D., LPC-Supervisor, LMFT-Supervisor
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(346)352-2192 fbhatia@talkhgi.org

Jacqueline Smith, M.A, LCDC, LPC-Associate, LMFT-Associate
Supervised by Catherine King, Ph.D., LPC-S, LMFT-S
School Program: Reading J.H.
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(346)352-2191 jsmith@talkhgi.org

Jasmine A. Chevannes, M. Ed., LPC-Associate
Supervised by Catherine King, Ph.D., LMFT-S, LPC-S
School Program: McNeil E.S. and Joe E. Hubenak E.S.
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(346)352-1440 jchevannes@talkhgi.org

Jaylyn Woods, LPC-A
School Program: Terry H.S. & Wessendorff M.S.
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(713)526-8390 jwoods@talkhgi.org

Juni Shrestha, LPC-A
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(713)526-8390 jshrestha@talkhgi.org

Kathryn Molsberry, M.Ed., LPC-Associate
Supervised by Catherine King, Ph.D., LMFT-S, LPC-S
School Program: George J.H.
(713)526-8390 kmolsberry@talkhgi.org

Kayla Gaddy, M.Ed., LPC Associate
Supervised by Sylvia Rapini, LPC-S and Jill Ahrens Tucker, LPC-S
School Program: Bentley E.S., Huggins E.S. & Morgan E.S.
(832)598-6313 kgaddy@talkhgi.org

Kristal L. Jackson, M.S.,LPC
School Program: Roberts M.S.
(281)764-9816 kjackson@talkhgi.org

Mary Kidd, LPC-Associate
Supervised by Daniel Garces, LPC-S
School Program: Campbell ES
(832)223-1365 mkidd@talkhgi.org

Melissa Perez Jones, MS, LMFT-Associate
School Program: Campbell E.S., Hutchinson E.S., & Pink E.S.
Fort Bend and Teletherapy
(346)352-2193 mjones@talkhgi.org

Molly Neyland, M.S., LPC
School Program: Jane Long E.S. & Lamar J.H.
(409)239-7517 mneyland@talkhgi.org

Monique D. Johnson, LPC-A, ATR-P
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(713)526-8390 mjohnson@talkhgi.org

Nawshaba Zaman, M.A.,LPC
Fort Bend Office & Teletherapy
(832)471-6538 Nzaman@talkhgi.org

Nelliana Acuna, LMFT-A
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(713)526-8390 nacuna@talkhgi.org

Nida Pirani, LPC
School Program: Briscoe Junior High
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(713)526-8390 npirani@talkhgi.org

Romana Zaman, M.S., LMFT-Associate LPC-Intern
Supervised by Susan B. Levin, PhD., LPC-S, LMFT-S
(713)526-8390 rzaman@talkhg.org

Shelly Zorn, M.S., LMFT
School Program: Dickinson E.S.
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(281)915-9661 szorn@talkhgi.org

Sofia Hernandez, LPC-Associate
Supervised by Sylvia Rapini LPC-Supervisor
(346)352-2205 shernandez@talkhgi.org

Taylor A. Faraldo, M.A., LPC-associate
Supervised by Sylvia Rapini, LPC-Supervisor & Rick Ertell, Ph.D, LPC-Supervisor
School Program: Polly Ryon M.S., Williams E.S., and George Ranch H.S.
(713)526-8390 tfaraldo@talkhgi.org

Vanessa Degollado, M. Ed., LPC-Associate
Supervised by Danielle Tschirhart, M.Ed., LPC-S, RPT-S & Daniel Garces, MS, LPC-S, LMFT-S
School Program: Lamar Consolidated H.S.
(832)223-3048 vdegollado@talkhgi.org

Our Interns/Learners

Brianne Morales, Graduate Level Therapist from University of Houston Clear Lake

Brittney Brooks, B.S., M.S., Master’s Level Therapist from Our Lady of the Lake University
Supervised by Nkem Kelly, M.S., LMFT, LPC, Life Coach
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(346) 352-1414 bbrooks@talkhgi.org

Catherine Hadnot, Master’s Level Therapist from Our Lady of the Lake University
Supervised by Adriana Gil- Wilkerson
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(713)526 8390 chadnot@talkhgi.org

Darling Membreno, LPC – Intern

Devon Baker, B.A., M.S. Master’s Level Therapist from Our Lady of the Lake University

Ellen Van Wart, Master’s Level Therapist

Kristyn Crowder, B.A., Master’s Level Therapist
Supervised by Adriana Gil- Wilkerson
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(713)909-0309 kcrowder@talkhgi.org

Sara Hozri, Master’s Level Therapist

Sarah Richardson, Master’s Level Therapist
Houston Office & Teletherapy
(346)352-2204 srichardson@talkhgi.org


Want to work with us?